Many students find it difficult to pay attention at school. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

In this modern day and age, it is the case that finding it challenging to concentrate on lectures is becoming alarmingly common among students pursuing all types of education. Personally, I believe there are numerous causes and also ideal solutions for the mentioned phenomenon, which I would like to examine in the following essay.

The primary reason for this issue is widely acknowledged to be the teaching methods which are frequently used. It is claimed that an unappealing and irrelevant teaching style is able to send any learner to boredom within a second, even the most strongly motivated ones. The advent and availability of modern technologies is another reason why it is complex for students to focus since the idea of using electronic devices comprising audio players, smartphones, tablets,.... seems tempting to most of people most of the time.

Several possible solutions to this problem are to alter how lecturers give out lessons and to restrict the use of the Internet in educational institutions. By developing teaching and activities organizing skills, teachers can ignite the urge to be more productive and focus on the lessons. Moreover, students will be passively forced to pay attention if we take a further step which is to ban unnecessary use of modern technologies in classrooms.

In conclusion, the fact that some students cannot concentrate on their study at school has negative impacts on not only themselves, but also the future of the society. However, we can , I believe, significantly lessen the tense by enacting mentioned ideas.