In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

Many people do not reuse waste materials such as plastic bottles or newspapers in some countries. This essay will discuss the reasons why they do not recycle most of the waste materials and the ways to solve this problem.

Today, many countries try to reduce their waste for a better environment. The problem is, countries that have huge number of citizens also produce huge number of waste. Moreover, people’s habit to not put their waste in to the trash bin makes the environment even worse. In some cases, wastes or trashes close the river and at the end cause a flood. One of the ways to decrease the negative effect of wastes materials is to recycle them. However, many people still throw out things they think cannot be used anymore.

On the one hand, to reuse waste materials is related to the social culture in some countries. Some people also think that it will waste their time to recycle the waste. Furthermore, most people do not know how to recycle it to become something useful or even make money from it.

On the other hand, it needs a massive campaign from the government how to recycle some materials to be useful. Nevertheless, that campaign must be followed by culture change from just put all wastes to the trash bin to categorize waste materials, whether it can be reused or not. Education about recycling waste materials is also important and easy to implement within a small group such as in a family. It could grow their children’s awareness of maintaining their own environment.