Many supermarkets sell more and more imported food products than one produced in their own country. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is undeniable fact that all categories of food items are easily available in every part of the world due to technology and globalisation. While it has some detrimental effects on traditional items or manufacturers, overall it has a great impact on national development. However, I will discuss all the merits and demerits of this phenomenon in subsequent paragraphs.

To embark upon, there are a plethora of benefits, if all types of food items are available in supermarkets. The most remarkable reason is people can easily purchase food items according to their choice and they have a variety of options to select items, which are fit in their budget. For instance, nowadays every food item is available on the e-commerce website, in this website people can easily purchase international food products. Afterwards, they sell it in their local market and generate a good income for a family, because of the high-tech technology people can do this type of things. Which are almost impossible some decades ago. Moreover, in today's society members have a vast knowledge about food. They believe in quality, not in quantity. So they prefer global food items, which are accurate in the ingredient and less helpful for the people. There are prime advantages of international food items in the local market.

On the flip side, there are some detrimental effects on the local market wanders and companies. The significant effect is the value of the local items can be mitigated. People are always prefer imported food products, so local people face difficulty in selling their local food items and it can affect their financial status, due to that it should be alleviated the economy of the particular country. Such as, in India someplace are famous for their local food like Rajasthan samosa and kachori are world-famous, but due to international food cone to this state. People are changing their mindset and commencing to eat these imported food items, because of this local people lose their jobs. It is one of the major concerns of the local people.

Therefore, on the basis of all the points discussed till now and by my personal experience as well, I would like to state in conclusion that imported food products are good for generating a great source of money, but the local item is disappeared day by day