Many teachers assign homework to students every day Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

In many schools, students are always assigned homework by teachers not only on school days but also on weekends. From my point of view, I am not completely oppose this idea but I think that daily homework for students should be reduced because it is not perfectly necessary.

On the one hand, I can generally understand that doing homework everyday benefits young people a lot. Firstly, "practice makes perfect" so forcing students spending times on daily homework is the most effective way helping them remember the knowledge which they have learnt at school. Secondly, nowadays, there are so many exercises which effect negatively on children' health like playing online games, chatting too much or addicting to social media, etc. Thus assigning homework to students everyday is also a good idea which preventing them from sticking to these bad hobbies. In stead of having too much free times, pupils will be forced to use their precious times usefully.

On the other hand, I argue that homework be stopped at reminding students the knowledge taught at school, children should be given a perfect relaxing weekend with no homework. The first reason explaining for my support is daily homework play an essential role in school life, however, it may be unnecessary, unscientific and make pupils under a lot of pressure. For example, in South Korea, after finishing a school day, many students are buried under a massive numbers of homework, some of them have to solve these by themselves, some are taken to extra classes and do it with tutors. Consequently, a lot of Korean students suicide because they can not fight with the pressure. The second notion is reducing the amounts of homework and creating for students leisure is a good way to encourage them to do other useful things like helping for housework, charity, searching for more new information about the field they like, etc. Last but not least, giving the children weekends without homework means giving them comfortable times for charging their battery and an opportunity to create many valuable memories with their family.

In conclusion, although daily homework can benefit students a lot, I still believe that teachers should limit it and give pupils some free days to relax, find and develop their strength by themselves.