Many teachers assign homework to the students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Homework helps students better understand their study materials and class lessons and regular homework makes students to perform good in their academic lessons. However, some teachers are in habit of assigning voluminous work for home that can have some downing impact on children in several ways. Thus, assigning homework has both advantages and disadvantages. This essay focuses on empirical reasons supporting the idea about daily homework and analyzes its possible disadvantages as well. No doubt, home work is the key to succeed in any subject.

On one side, daily homework brings many benefits. First of all, it helps students understand subjects more deeply as they review their tasks at home make their study more profound. Also, young people learn to manage time and to have all things done on time. In addition, curiosity is one of the main reasons that lead a person to a success. To enumerate, daily homework teaches students to make their own research with interest if something is not clear, consequently they become self dependent and achieve success. For example, students learn to make their research, work with different kinds of informational resources such as Internet, books, magazines, journals and newspapers, which proves to be very beneficial in a long run.

On the other side, despite of the various benefits, daily homework has some disadvantages as well. Firstly, it may lead to the time wastage and killing ones interest. For instance, if a person has no interest in biology, but has a huge interest in music he has to spend his precious time doing his homework and reading uninteresting books instead of spending the time practicing new melodies. Another important aspect of this, that a student can have no time for his physical activities. So, basically, doing daily homework will not keep him in a good shape and may have effect the health adversely.

In the light of these facts one can conclude that intermediate position can be taken. For success in life home work is mandatory. Effective and healthy homework is never a burden on student leaves some time for him to peruse the work of his own interest.