Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some groups of people suggest that curriculum at school should comprise of religious lessons whereas others have a contrast view that it should be avoided. This essay will scrutinize both views before arriving at a personal perspective.

On the other hand, there are some understandable reasons why numerous people suggest religion should be taught in school. To begin with, school is an appropriate environment to promulgate some themes that is relevant to religion and some moral implication of religion in each lesson because student are actually curious about everything in the world, they desire to absorb more knowledge to be more comprehensive with broad understanding, so religion can be an exhilarating topic for students which provide countless information about word history and literature art and learning religion at school also foster sense of morality and social responsibility. Furthermore, learning about religions can be considered as an efficient method of exchanging culture with other regions around the world because religion can reflect some conventional custom of a country. Thus, this will assist students to behave appropriately whenever they travel internationally to other regions with a view to avoid inferior action that is disrespectful to local religion.

On the other hand, others do not compromise with that statement due to the following reasons. Firstly, although religion helps students fulfill their understanding and create personal character, this topic is abstract and skeptical for educational purposes, and it is able to bring about misunderstanding and misconception or even some illegal situations due to their obsession with religion that is taught in school especially in Asian countries. Additionally, learning religion in school make students feel overwhelmed due a wide range of knowledge that they have to absorb in other subjects such as math, physics and chemistry which force them think consistently to solve exercises with various formulas, so the addition of religion in education program could be a challenge for both students and teachers on account of its sophisticated information.

In short, there are some benefits of teaching religion in school; however, it also shows a converse pattern with some obstacles. Thus, if religion is proposed to teach in school, teachers should look for a reasonable strategy in order not to result in any confusion for students.