Many think that secondary and high school students should learn money management as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an issue of controversy over the magnitude of studying financial literacy in early education. I subscribe to the opinion that financial management subjects bring significant merits.

Firstly, financial education seems to facilitate youngsters’ acquisition of the real value of money. Therefore, teenagers tend to have responsibility and find the optimal way to control their budget. As a consequence, there is a possibility that learners could share financial burdens with their family.

In addition, finance courses seem to be conducive to learners’ professional orientation when they pursue tertiary education. The reason is no sooner do educators teach money concepts than learners might draw inspiration from it. Consequently, there is a chance that the youth are able to apply this sort of knowledge in earning money.

Finally, participating in financial literacy acts as an incentive for young individuals to reap their goals. An explanation is that young generations who gain deeper insight into this kind of subjects might economize money and limit impulse spending. As a result, it is likely that students might have a high tendency to be steward of their own financial futures.

In conclusion, because of financial management being a vital practical skill, I contend that the importance of having a better understanding in financial subjects is undeniable.