Many people think that secondary and high school students should learn money management as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an issue of controversy over whether students should be taught financial management skills in secondary and high school or not. I describe the opinion that financial management is of necessity so that this skill should be passed on to secondary and high school students.

To begin with, there is little room for doubt that the aptitude of money management assists children to have a high opinion of saving money. An explanation is that they have a chance to have a better understanding of the value of money and how hard parents earn a living. Therefore, children will get into the habit of looking at their spending carefully and make an endeavor to put money aside.

In addition, it stands to reason that thanks to having a good understanding of financial management skills, students could make a good preparation for their independent life in the future. In the absence of money management, they would encounter manifold financial adversities and have difficulties to ease their financial burdens. In fact, there is a need for money management skills in order to cover living costs and lead an independent life.

Last but not least, learning money management would do wonders for children’s responsibility. Due to the fact that those skills create an excellent condition for students to manage their own personal budget and they will take prices into account before purchasing in order to make the best shopping decision.

In conclusion, it is my contention that money management is an important skill that students should learn in secondary and high school.