Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. discuss both view and give your opinion

It is an issue of controversy over the magnitude of manifold sources of news. While newspapers are considered to be the most effective method to gain the information, I contend that the prevalence of newer media is undeniable.

On the one hand, there are a multitude of merits of updating news by reading traditional newspapers. Firstly, thanks to journals, readers can stand a chance of getting access to reliable sources of information. An explanation is that conventional reading materials’ content is always checked, edited and censored by professional journalists before being broadcasted. As a consequence, it might protect individuals from misleading information. Secondly, the majority of newspapers have more tendency to concentrate on the content of articles rather than breaking news. It is due to the fact that senior citizens seem to show their inclination to the in-depth analysis of the issues from prestigious publishers instead of headlines.

On the other hand, the importance of modern means of media is obvious. Firstly, technological advancements pave the way for readers to access a huge storage of news on various platforms. As owing to televisions and portable devices, individuals are able to update information by watching video or listening to audio. For instance, young generations tend to pay attention to Youtube or Tiktok instead of conventional reading materials. Secondly, in the absence of newer media, it is a task of challenge for readers to catch up with up-to-the-minute news. This is followed by the fact that due to the proliferation of the Internet, rather than waiting for days or weeks to read traditional newspapers, users are able to keep abreast of information with the click of a mouse via the Internet.

In conclusion, although the popularity of printed newspapers is evident, I subscribe to the opinion that deepening knowledge via different sources of news brings more significant benefits.