Many women now have children later in life. What are the causes? What are the pros and cons of this trend?

Whether should women delay childbearing in their thirties has been blazing a row in public eyes in recent years. While strong support for this idea exist on the ground, there are others, however, fiercely condemn it for their own reasons. In this essay, I am going to illuminate both side of this issue and then give my opinion on the matter

Initially, the preliminary reason why women choose to getting married late is that they are financially insecure. To be specific, women nowadays have more options rather than settling down. Influx of women want to climb up their career ladder or to reach a certain job title before conceiving so that they can prepare well for their children.

On the one hand, there are numerous advantages when women choose to delay childbearing. One of the greatest benefits is that they have more time to upgrade their career cornerstone. A child who are born can be emotionally and physically healthy as their financial stability background. Another advantage is that older mom are more likely to be prepared emotionally. Undoubtedly, their sense of maturity comes along with the age. Older mothers have more time to experience things and acquire wide rages of living skills so that their child can be well nurtured. Another evidence suggest that older moms are less likely to scold or implement physically punishment on their child.

On the other hand, besides the advantages, there are also some disadvantages that we could worry about. Firstly, delay giving birth can increase high risk rate of getting infected some genetic disorder or being miscarriage. There are amounts of evidence point that women who try to conceive after the age of 35 can easily endure a stressful pregnancy or being infertility. Another disadvantage when it comes to conceiving when older is that it can generate a sandwich gap or a gap generation. There is a pronounced different from parent age over 50 to a child 15 years old. Some parents do not comprehensively understand their children that lead to restrict their children interests or hobbies.