Children obessed with playing computers. Do the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

Due to the acceleration of the internet, many children todays are immersed themselves into playing computer games and unintentionally neglect the significant role of sports. From my perspective, I suppose that this trend is definitely a negative development and I will demonstrate the reasons behind in this essay.

Initially, the preliminary reason why children are obsessed with playing computer games is that the thrilling and fascination of the game. To be more specific, many game manufacturers release games that are well suited for children’s psychology in various aspects: characters’ images, the usage of the characters. When children complete a mission in one game, they can be rewarded an amount of money in game that can generate the excitement and eagerness of the players. Additionally, when playing computer games children somehow transform themselves into the character that they control which can boost the confidence and also with the stimulation of the children.

On the one hand, undeniable that playing games can bring so many beneficial to our health if we know instinctively how to use it in a moderate way. Playing games can sharpen our mind as we have to plan the method and also strategy precisely that can lead us to success in one mission. On the other hand, I suppose that the excessiveness amount of time playing computer games can be detrimental to children’s health. Firstly, children who are spending too much time on the screen are likely to be exposed to diabetes and problem related to eye sights. Sitting in front of the computer, children have tendency not to exercise regularly that can lead to overweight. Besides, the moisture of the eyes have been reduced significantly if we do not know the way to take care of ourselves. Secondly, computer games obsession can directly take a toll on children’s psychology. When children play game FPS, many children have vulnerable mind are being mistaken between the world in game and the reality that they use gun to shoot their family members and other people outside.

All things considered, I suppose that playing computers can be beneficial to chidren in moderation and can be detrimental due to the excessiveness amount of time being exposed to the screen. Children should be instructed how to play games in right ways to avoid encountering some problems related to their health and others.