Should the country hold an international sport events?

Whether should a country hold an international sport event has been blazing a row in the public eyes in recent years. While strong support for this idea exists on the ground, there are others, however, fiercely condemn it since their own reasons. I myself hold a strong belief that organizing a mega sporting events can bring numerous advantages to the host country.

The preliminary reason why hosting an international sport event is tremendously supported is that it can raise the profile of the city or a country. To be specific, the country is in the limelight and that can bring prestige and honor to the country. The country has opportunities to enhance its image and also gain the recognition on the world stage. Take Japan as an example, this country held the winter Olympic in 2016 and with this extremely successful performance of the host country, Japan gained a lot complement and agreement from other countries from around the world.

Another motivation for this stance is that hosting mega sport event can also give the economy a boost. The host country has the responsibility to upgrade and enhance all the infrastructures to meet the standard requirements namely: Olympic swimming pool, stadium, … This improvement would make a great contribution to nation’s prosperities. Not only can uplift the country’s economy but this can also expand the local’s employability. The indigenous people have their opportunities to advertise their hand-made or sophisticated carved products which can constitute to their day to day financial.