In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-

face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advancements in science and technology, people now have various ways to communicate instead of physical ones. Some people, however, consider this not wholly advantageous. This essay will look at both sides of this issue.

First, online communication is cost-effective in every possible way as compared to the traditional method. A web conference is a good example. To attend a physical conference, not only does one have to spend money on travel, but also the cost of food and lodging are included, along with other expenses. Whereas, with an online video conference, all you need is a computer or a mobile phone that has a working internet connection. Besides, this is a convenient and easy method of contacting each other. For example, Zoom is a popular app. Through it, users can join a conference from their living room, or bedroom, or from wherever they want to. Users do not have to travel anywhere or book a hotel in any city just to attend a physical conference. In this way, people can also save time, which is one of the most valuable factors in the modern world.

On the other hand, it is not necessary to eliminate face-to-face communication from our world. Because meeting in person is key in building crucial relationships. For example, a survey conducted by ABC University in Germany found that almost 100% of people say this direct communication is essential for long-term business connections. This communication allows you to better read hand gestures, body language, and facial expressions. As a result, it makes for effective communication.

To summarize, despite the fact that there are several negatives to online communication, I believe the advantages of this method outweigh the disadvantages.