In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-

face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology is developing more and more, online communication has been favored by people and is chosen more than face-to-face communication. This essay will look at both sides of this issue.

Online communication saves costs on living and moving. When communicating online, we can turn on the device and sit anywhere we want and still be able to connect to the meeting without having to meet face to face. For example, if we live in the North and want to talk to a friend in the South, we can use a social networking app like Facebook... Apps like this make it possible for us to talk or even video call people anywhere instead of traveling a long time to see a friend far away. Moreover, online communication is also safer than face-to-face communication. Especially during the Covid 19 pandemic, the disease is easy to catch when people come into direct contact with each other. Like an unfortunate person infected with Covid without symptoms, they do not know they are infected, so eating with other people makes others more likely to get infected.

On the other hand, online communication can be interrupted by many factors such as poor connection or overcrowded online meeting rooms that can't enter the meeting room, reducing the quality of the meeting. For example, you have a class in the morning, but that morning you need to fix the electricity that makes you unable to attend the class.

To summarize, there are several negatives to communicating, I believe it can improve and I see the benefits of online communication more than the other side.