Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries.

What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people who know about famous people in history.

It is true that famous people in history are not more well-known than international pop and movie stars for the young in a country. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to improve the situation.

This issue might be attributable to two main reasons. Underlying cause is that history lessons in school are so boring for many students. This is because teachers don’t know how to make lessons more interesting with teenagers. To be specific, teachers don’t have suitable methods to refresh and attract the attention of students. Another contributing factor is that development of social media contributes to the fame of international pop and movie stars. The young tend to spend almost their spare time surfing the internet, such as Facebook, Instagram, Zalo,... where having images of celebrities everywhere.

There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, the school should organize some festivals and competitions related to history and culture and increase experience by visiting museums and historical exhibitions for students. By this way, the young can know more about people and events in the past. Secondly, producing films and music related to history is a great way to transfer to youngsters. The important things is that having the joining of celebrities because they play important role in the media

In conclusion, boring lessons and development of social media are reasons for people in history to be overshadowed and setting up special events and making historical films and music is the perfect way to make people in history famous.