Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people to know about famous people in history.

It is true that many young people nowadays are more familiar with worldwide music and movie stars than with historical figures from their own nations. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by both governments and individuals to improve the situation.

There are two primary reasons why teenagers know more about international pop and movie stars than they do about renowned persons from their own nations' histories. One reason is that the information about their favorite music and Hollywood stars is more than those who from the past. Moreover, the way they learn about popular individuals is more interesting and easy to remember since it appears everywhere from public transportation to advertisements on television. Take Billboard, for example, they create a show for all the pop stars from all over the world to come to America to perform their latest songs and it also has a magazine about famous people's lives and their interviews.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem. The first solution would be providing more details about the nation's history and its heroes but in a fun, entertaining way as citizens have to learn about their country's past when they were just little kids. For instance, parents and teachers should take them to historic sites and museums for children to have practical experiences and have the motivation to find out more about those places. A second measure would be creating an online game or a competition for youngsters to participate since they like playing video games and the feeling of beating others. This way will help them focus on studying history in order to win the prize.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for young people these days do not pay as much attention to history as they do to celebrities, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.