Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern society, people have struggled with countless issues. It is believed that researchers should examine the ways we can use to tackle health problems, while others gravitate toward dealing with other imperative ones. From my perspective, I concur with the latter mindset due to several reasons.

Admittedly, world health problems have been one of the most significant matters that people need to address by means of finding new methods to save human life. First, there has been a soaring in the number of people suffering from diseases that can give a death toll on human health and even be fatal. Take the Covad-19 pandemic as an example, almost all countries in every continent have been infected with this epidemic and a myriad of them lose their life, resulting in an increase in the demands for novel vaccines or cures. In addition, should people be able to foresee the hidden diseases and find prior efficient ways, patients will be cured. For instance, monkeypods have been commonplace in Vietnam these days, and only when hospitals have medicines will this situation be alleviated.

However, apart from concerns about health, education and the environment should capture human attention. To begin with, education plays a pivotal role in human lives. Individuals have been trained with high-quality education, facilitating the development of their country by means of devoting their knowledge and experience to make society better, giving rise to numerous inventions related to health problems. By providing knowledge for residents, they will support their country in efficient ways. Moreover, environmental pollution is becoming worse and human-induced are the prime cause of environmental degradation. Governments should publish rules to prohibit the damage of humans to the surroundings and scientists research methods to improve and recover people's ecosystems.

To sum up, in my opinion, despite the fact that health problems should be dealt with in this day and age, there are a variety of crucial problems such as education and the environment have been also solved.