Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? What are the solutions?

In this day and age, the accelerating of school leavers is considerably on the increase. And surprisingly, almost all of them have a negative look at their old school days. This essay will look at some primary causes and offer some feasible solution to this problem

There are some factors leading to the hostile attitude to learning of people who graduate from school. First and foremost, students have to learn non-essential subjects which can not bring any benefit for their future. For instance, it is obligatory for students to learn History - a subject involving memorise events which they can not apply this sort of knowledge later on life. As a consequent, they tend to consider learning as a waste of time. Second, the school curriculum is very demanding. Apart from studying intensely at school, students also have to complete a great number of assignments and group projects. As a result, they start to be dubious about whether education system play a crucial role in their life or not.

Fortunately, some measures could be taken to address this issue. One step to be mentioned is that school should devide classes according to students’ chosen career in the future. To be more specific, such lessons as History, Geography should become optional to students who have a dream of becoming a doctor. On the other hand, teacher can make school syllabus more lively. For example, they can add video aid such as video clips to attract learners’ attention. Consequently, students will stop being against learning

Im conclusion, in order to stop the situation of disliking and turning to see the benefits of education system among students, school should apply these aforementioned solutions.