Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that producers and suppliers should hold accountable for limiting using packaging for their products while others feel that the responsibility lies with consumers. In this essay, I will elucidate both sides of the argument.

On the one hand, it makes sense to say that manufacturers and supermarkets should take charge of declining the use of packaging for their products. In fact, the combustion of plastic packaging releases a large volume of toxic emissions which contaminate the air and spread such respiratory diseases as asthma, lung cancer to the consumers. Therefore, manufacturers and supermarkets need to minimize the amount of plastic packaging that is used to store and sell their products, or preferably use only biodegradable, recyclable, or environmentally friendly materials. In addition, many people cannot afford to be selective about which products they buy, which is a further reason why all companies need to be responsible.

On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, the utmost solution is for buyers not to expend money on products that are packaged in non-biogradable materials. It is irrefutable that the continuation to use packaging, albeit with a small amount, harms the natural world and afflicts their own welfare. Thus, boycotting certain products and switching to the greener ones means they can enjoy better health and make a contribution to tackle environmental issues, which are always a major topic of concern. Moreover, companies will also be compelled to act more environmentally responsible by changing their attitude toward the materials that they use to package their products.

In short, although many people argue for the reduction in producing products with toxic packaging, I personally believe it is better if consumers can make other wise purchase choices