Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning Why does this happen What are the solutions

It is undeniable that many pupils hold a negative perspective on studying by the time they graduate from high school. This essay will discuss the reasons for this and suggest some possible solutions to tackle the problem/issue.

As far as I am concerned, two main factors are to blame for students’ less interest in studying. First of all, the curriculum can be demanding for students. This means that students are required to complete a considerable number of subjects or tests, which can lead to boredom in learning. For instance, many high school students in Viet Nam have to deal with around thirteen subjects and many of them feel pressure. Secondly, there are some subjects that might lack practicality in daily life. To illustrate, high scholars feel that what they learn at school is not relevant and useful for their life so it is not surprising that they feel it is unnecessary to stay focused on that knowledge for a long time. As a result, it is easy to understand that many pupils are keen on staying at home instead of going to school.

Measures must be taken to overcome this issue. To provide more comfort for learners, schools should reduce the number of school work, regarding compulsory subjects as well as homework assignment for students. For example, the school program should diminish the number of mini tests such as fifteen minutes or thirteen minutes tests. This will result in more motivation and positivity towards their formal training. Moreover, it would be a good idea to implement some lessons of soft skills or incorporate workshops about social issues into the curricula. As a result, this action can be of paramount importance in enhancing young adults’ learning autonomy and passion for their learning.

In conclusion, there are indeed various repercussions regarding students’ improper attitude on studying, yet, they can be solved once according measures are enlisted imperatively.