me businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills, such as cooperative skills

Recently, some newly-hired staffs have been dispraised for their deficiency of communicative kills, namely teamwork. From my point of view, this phenomenon derives from not only the design of modern workplace but also the excessive use of technological gadgets.

First and foremost, the insufficiency of interpersonal

skill is thought to be accredited to the amenity of employee’s workplace, whose quality is being sacrificed for quantity. Indeed, as an conglomerate develops, there is usually a tendency in it to divide their workers into separate spaces and cubicles, in which the tasks given to each members is surprisingly irrelevant to that of the others. Secondly, that methodological gizmos and online communication platforms have been broadly utilized for daily chatting has deteriorated interpersonal skill. To be more specific, these latest technology has made face-to-face contact and verbal communication redundant; therefore, employee’s impartible adroitness would undoubtedly fall short of standard.

Though the problems above are prevalent, they can be overcomed by conducting further viva voce training programme for new recruits on team endeavors. Having attended these campaigns, not only might the employees develop verbal skills but also be acknowledge the value of teamwork. Another solution which can be applied would be to promote digital well-being which educates staffs how to harness modern gadgets in a moderate manner. Last but not least, providing the workplace with more public space where staffs could interfacing with each other might be a remedy to rectify the aforementioned issues.

By and large, misuse of technological devices and false design of offices are the two core reasons for the lack of interpersonal skills of employees; however these problems could be alleviated by taking the above said methods.