Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced.

What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause?

The scarcity of land is becoming seriously. As meat production requires vast areas for growing animals, some people think that meat consumption among people around the world should be reduced. In my opinion, there are two possible measures for this issue; however. they also have their drawbacks.

To reduce meat consumption throughout the world, one solution is to provide alternative products with the same sustenance and quality. According to some nutritious doctors, mushrooms which do not require much land to grow, include the same sustenance as red meat. this means people can replace red meat by mushroom in their diet. however, not all mushrooms are edible, even some of them are extremely toxic to people’s health. Many people die every year, because they eat poisonous mushrooms founded in the forest, which is an example of this. Beside mushrooms, there are a variety of supplements that have similar nutrition value to body. they are quite well-known and being used widely nowadays. Nevertheless, people may overuse it, leading to being tired, lack energy.

Another measure is to encourage people to be vegetarian. this means people do not consume meat in every diet. By this way, meat consumption may reduce. Advertisements, newspapers suggesting vegetarian diet may assist in reducing meat consumption. however, it will cost money for encouraging companies to publish this news.

All in all, the land scarcity is a dilemma issue that the world is facing. people struggle with finding effective solutions, although alternative products, changing people’s diet have been given. Informing people about the current situation and raise their awareness about land scarcity to approach the issue are suggested.