People are surrounded by many kinds of advertising which can influence their life. Does the positive effect of this trend outweigh the negative effect?

The number of advertisements is becoming increasingly higher. People are occupied with many means of advertising which can have impacts on people’s behaviours and thinking. In my opinion, the advantages of this phenomenon overshadow the disadvantages.

This trend can interrupt people’s life and causes environmental problems. Nowadays, advertisements are not only expressed through newspapers or TV, but also by social network, and the Internet. The reorders allow attaching advertisements to earn more money . Therefore, people are usually interfered by advertisements that appear suddenly during the video, especially with Youtube and Facebook. This makes people annoyed while they are watching something. Moreover, another popular kind of advertisement is leaflet, causing shabby streets. Most people who receive leaflets tend to get rid of them directly where they are. This usually happens at the traffic light where people stop by the red light. These places will become unsanitary during the day.

However, there are two advantages of this increasing. Firstly, customers can gain more information about the product they want to purchase. Advertisements usually give information of products, such as function and ingredients, so people can decide more easily what products and branch they want to buy. Secondly, advertisements can help to push the tax revenue. More people are likely to purchase products, because they are appealed to the catchy slogan and the quality of products. By this way, the profit of a company will be rise significantly. They now have responsibility for paying more tax, due to an increase in sales. This tax can be used for improving infrastructure, rural area, which will be beneficial for people’s life.

In conclusion, although this trend causes inconvenience for people and pollution, it brings benefits to their life by knowing precisely the information of the product and improvement in life. Therefore, the higher number of advertisements surrounding people, the more positive influences they may have.