Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced.

What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause?

There should have limitations on consuming meat when land crop production for producing meat is in short supply. Several measures can be mapped out to deal with this issue, accompanying with certain problems.

On the one hand, there are a great deal of measures to be listed regarding meat consumption. To begin with, governments are able to impose on higher price of meat, which aims at the consumer psychology when the majority of the residents are increasingly dependent on this food. As a result, this restriction can deter people from having meat portions in their meals. In addition, government’s introduction on recipes including a higher portion of starch and vegetable compared to meat is also viable. Adding alternatives on daily meals without meat allows consumer to adapt themselves to a more healthy lifestyle, not to mention reducing the risk of obesity and help individuals get lean.

On the other hand, such measures can lead to certain problems accordingly. Needless to say, lower consumption on meats may have disadvantages compared to the efforts of agrarian and farmers. Technically, the proportion of exporting meat can fall into a nosedive and meat industry can be heavily affected, which leads to detriments on the economy. Moreover, as regards people that is engulf into meat, less absorption on it may make them face with fatigue, dizziness due to lack of protein. Consequently, having lows in nutrition can influence on their effectiveness at work and in daily life

In conclusion, it can be seen that different measures can be listed while there are many problems correlate to it