Media and Advertisement

There is a statement that paper newspapers is no longer necessary in this modern world. In my opinion, although I accept that online news has many benefits, I still believe that printed newspapers is still worth to be maintained and will explain my point of view in this essay.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that digital news is considerably advantageous. One of its merits is that readers can be posted by minutes because almost every electronic media now always tries to carry the latest breaking news, sometimes accompanied with videos or audio recordings. Moreover, approaching news through technological devices is obviously much more convenient compared to the traditional kind. People can update an enormous amount of information about various topics on solely one portable gadget. Thus, those who follow news such as political events, stock market movements or those who are simply keen on sport have all come to expect instant communication.

Despite the above argument, I also support the view that physicals media is equally important for some reasons. Firstly, printed newspapers is much cheaper than a smart technological device, which means that news is still available for under-privileged people who do not have access to gadgets or the Internet. Secondly, reading paper is scientifically healthier compared to reading from screen because our eyes are not affected by the blue light as well as radiation. Finally, reading newspapers is a daily habit of many people, especially elderly. Therefore, it would unfortunately cause inconvenience for them if we allow the demise of print publishing.