The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

No one can deny the indispensable role of media in terms of disseminating information about current issues worldwide. Nevertheless, the media are, more often than not, to blame for psychological problems among societies in virtue of their intention of sensationalism. Hence, many people believe that it is imperative to involve more delightful news. Personally, I am inclined to this statement for some justifications.

Appealing more people to sensational stories, the media must, in turn, violate moral principles. Take, televisions, by the way of example, by which populations are invariably exposed to explicit language, violence or even death. The continuity of displaying these images in part generates an immune to shocking behavior of communities, not least young generations. Consequently, they might become more and more emotionless, finding accidents and desperate situations too normal to render assistance to the victims. In addition, the fact that full volumes in the newspaper are devoted to disastrous information is leading to unstable feelings among people. That is to say, they are preoccupied with insecurity and potential dangers even at home.

Having said that, some people advocate the right of acquiring transparent news, arguing that the media do not force anyone to watch violent news. Viewers are those who should decide whether the information is worth noting or not. Moreover, given the chance of gaining offensive news, people can be cautioned against unexpected circumstances. For example, the news about rapes and murders in India should deter tourists, especially females. from visiting this country. However, I believe these arguments are not completely vivid. While most teenagers are not mature enough to recognize appropriate information, it is a generalization that the whole country will be cited as dangerous with the foundation of individual accidents.

All things considered, granted populations should be reported about true stories, but over-explicit images in the media should not necessarily superior to the good news. we need to keep in mind that television and the newspaper are designed to inform and educate people rather than to erode ethics and frighten viewers.