THE MEDIA SHOULD INCLUDE MORE STORIES WHICH REPORT GOOD NEWS. WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

In the modern life, the media is popular over the world, but there are much bad news outweighs good news. It is said that people had better increase more posts of the good news in the advanced technology. Personally, I completely agree with this view.

On the one hand, media include a lot of negative news nowadays. Firstly, bad news has a terrible effect on viewers, especially youth. The young who have wide curiosity would imitate some damaging act in news like robber or burglar because they do not know that this act is really dangerous and doing it would ruin their future. Therefore, the number of criminals would be picked up. Secondly, reading much bad news makes people become insensible, they think that the atrocious things are the fact and they do not need to find out solutions to the problems happening now.

On the order hand, I strongly believe that the media should have more stories about the good news. The most important reason that good news helps individuals feel more optimistic, they have the good faith in the future so they would try to improve their lives and make life become better. For example, when residents do something good like growing tree or cleaning up the garbage at the beach and it is inserted in the media, they would get a range of compliments and some presents by the viewers, so they feel happy and have motives to do more admirable deeds. Moreover, the wonderful deeds which post in media make readers admire the person doing that and feel motivated to do the same.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I strongly agree that the media should include more articles about good news.