To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's era, a nation should use edible insects as a food source to meet the demand for food in order to support overpopulation, while some people are of the opinion that consuming insects are harmful to human health as well as detrimental to the nature. Both advantages and downsides of this behaviour will be thoroughly discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, utilizing insect resources for food can bring out numerous benefits. To begin with, it can solve the issue of food products deficiency. It is an evident fact that insect is the group of creatures which has the biggest population in our planet, therefore they are believed to be infinited. Thus, people can consume them as a replacement for ordinary food products such as beef, chicken or fish. Moreover, the authorities can exert this unlimited source to make profits. By selling insects as an usual products in market places, they are able to create not only more choices for consumers but also wider job opportunities for those who are interest in marketing using insects.

On the other hand, using edible insects can cause a variety of adverse consequences. First and foremost, these species are mostly unhealthy and noxious. According to some specialists, a wide range of insects including spiders or centipedes contain an enormous amount of toxic which can be extremely harmful to human. Besides, it is undeniable that the nutrition in a raw of insect is absolutely inferior to that of ordinary meat, for example, pork. Furthurmore, overusing insects for food can contribute negative influences to the crops. For instance, if farmers eat earth worm, their vegetable may be damaged due to the invasion of other species.

To conclude, a whole lot of advantages as well as disadvantages of utilizing edible insects has been indicated. From my perspective, i believe that the drawbacks of this notion overshadow its benefits.