Write about the following topic.

To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

The rapid increase in the world population brings a shortage of food consumption in the future. There are types of approaches to reach this issue. But some people prefer to use insect-based production for a meal, in an alternative way. Although, some people don't agree that insects are not appropriate for meals causing health and environmental issues.

The most beneficial point is consuming insects may address the global starving problem. In some emerging market countries, especially African countries people, are living lack of food and water. We can provide them with insect-based preservation products, which will be cheaper than beef or pork. Because insects are everywhere around.

On the other hand, safe consumption is in question. Some people think eating insects is not healthy because the bacteria which is in the gut of insects are not good for the human body organism. Furthermore, some unknown diseases may spread which are caused by eating insects. For example, Many people believe that COVID-19 occurred due to eating a bat. Even though scientists find out edible insects, harvesting them is also a problem. Because of its small size, harvesting edible insects will harm nature.

Finally, I believe that I can't use insects in my meal even if they are edible. I am sure that scientists or food technologists will find a solution to the shortage of global food sources. Growing insects for food production will be followed by far more dangerous consequences in the future. The new pandemic diseases and unrenewable nature disasters may be derived by taking insects.