Men are placed in most high level job. Some people say that the government should encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women. Do you agree or disagree.

It is irrefutable to say that from last some decades roles of women considered as important as men when it comes to doing job and earning money. Therefore, it is believed by some members of society that higher authorities must reserve some seats in most high-level jobs for females. However, I disagree with the given statement I think seats in these jobs should be given to the capable candidate without considering about gender.

To commence with, there are many reasons that why reserving seats for women is not reliable. Firstly, the profit and progress of larger companies are totally depend on employees of company. If they hire the people at high position of handling the staff by noticing the abilities and capabilities of a person definitely business of that company boost. Secondly, sometimes when they reserve seats for females take high position without having interest and experience may lead to destroy the progress of a business.

In addition, reserving seats for women can also some other drawbacks. For example, talented men may not get chance to take position in a job owing to the limitation of seats. Moreover, these high position only should be given those people who are enough confident and have all the abilities to take this job. It can be by taking interviews, written exam and group discussions rather than thinking about gender.

To recapitulate, it is clear from the above discussion that doing high level jobs required a lot of skills to maintain the business. I think it would be wrong to say that government should reserve some jobs for women because prosperity of a job is totally depend on the capabilities. So there should not be any kind of gender discriminate while hiring candidate.