Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is irrefutable to say that judging the qualities of employees while hire them are important for the prosperity of company. It is believed by many people that interviews are not a good measure of selecting whom to employ and think that there are other better methods available. I partially agree with the statement I will discuss my viewpoints in my upcoming piece of writing.

To commence with, interviews for hiring staff have a reliable method in many ways. Firstly, confidence and communication skills of a candidate can be recognized by interviews. Secondly, face to face interviews ate helpful for judge the personalities as well as their general knowledge as recruiters can ask them many type of questions by which they can identify the abilities and capabilities of person regarding the job.

However, some other ways of selecting employee are also suitable for the large companies. To be more precise, written test of candidate is one of the better way to checking the theoretical knowledge of candidates. By this they can choose those employees who scored highest in their tests. Moreover, group discussions are another suitable way to recruiting the staff. As a result, it express the real personalities and leadership qualities of the candidates.

To recapitulate, it is clear from the above discussion that interview is a perfect source for selecting staff but at the same time other methods of employee's selection are also effective. Therefore, i think that combination of interviews and other measures are the reliable methods for hiring staff.