Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue the money should be spent on improving living standards on earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Of late, in some countries, there is ample amount of money invested on space projects. It is thought that the large amount of money should be spent on improving the quality of human's life. I somehow agree with this statement because space industry already reached particular achievements especially telecommunication and weather controlling.

First of all, in some developing countries, the standard of living has been totally low such as lack of foods, clean water, Low medical and educational quality. Secondly, many people do not have any demand about space industry which does not bring any benefits for normal people. Thus government should spend more money to improving the human's life through developing infrastructures, constructing more school, hospital or facilities to serve the daily life needs of people rather than investing on space.

On the other hand, in the modern society, space researching is quite necessary to help the human's life become easier. Practically, due to the development of space industry, the telecommunication ( like internet, 4G or GBS ) had been going to be common considerably and support sharply on working and studying. For instance, GPS navigation help people discovering the way to go while they are getting lost. Moreover, investing on space is a affective way for scientists can control the weather and help the agricultural industry keeping develop; or recently, ozone layer at the two poles of the earth are tried to patch by space technology.

In conclusion, space industry brings plenty of benefits for human's life and help people live easier; conversely, it is not really necessary in some countries. Therefore, governments should balance the national financial sources to improving the living standard beside investing on space researches.