some people believe that culture will be ruined if it used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, it is thought that earning money by tourism industry will destroy the culture because of importing of other cultures and changing the mind of local people . However, many people believe that tourists is a affective way to protect as well as conserve the culture in each country by advertisement. In my case, the second comment is definitely correct

Practically, due to the development of tourism industry in many countries, traveling abroad had been becoming easier. Therefore that is the most reason why gradually there were ample amount of new cultures were imported. For instance, bikini or nude culture in western totally affects the traditional culture of Vietnam. Nowadays, facing with the modern life, most people changed their thinking considerably about many aspects like a consumerism that K-pop or Korean style particularly fashion are the most common trend especially in Vietnamese teenagers.

On the other hand, others think that tourism is the best way to protect culture because most foreigners prefer to experience the local cultures and share their memories to their friends or family when they travel to a new country; so it is a chance for government to advertise their culture through news or social media. Furthermore, tourists also discover or research about some old culture, which is in the past, even many local young people do not know.

In conclusion, the tourism industry loses the characteristics of each culture; conversely, it also brings plenty of benefits. Therefore, not only government but also each individual must have responsibility on protecting and conserving their own cultures.