Mobile devices

Thanks to the magical breakthrough of technology in term of communication, mobile devices such as: smartphones, tablets and other ones can bring to our life many undeniable benefits. While some people think that its drawbacks are higher than the positive points, I would disagree with this statement.

On the on hand. there are some reasons to explain about the detrimental impacts of communication technology on our life. One of them is an extremely high level of dependence on these devices, especially smartphones. This results in the great amount of time per day people spend to make use of them and the shorter time they take to socialize or attend common activities with their families in the real-life situations. In the long run, this would weaken bonds in family considerably and make the generation gap wider and wider. Moreover, the high frequency of using mobile devices also causes various serious health problems to users such as: sedentary lifestyle, obesity, eyes issues and skin diseases.

On the other hand, I would believe that above disadvantages are outweighed by its indispensable advantages. One of the most outstanding benefits of them is to reduce the communication difficulties in term of geography. This can help people who live far from home to keep contact with their families or friends with a face to face display and make acquaintances with new friends to broaden their network. In addition, thanks to the truly fast speed of internet, these mobile devices are the golden opportunity for people to work or pursue their study from home. This would contribute significantly to the saving of time and cost in transportation aspect which leads to the dramatic decline of CO2 emission in our environment and the expansion of learner’s knowledge cross the country’s border.

In conclusion, although the mobile devices causes several of problems to our life in term of relationship and health, I believe that the users can eliminate them by adjusting their way of using in order to get the real benefits which is clearly higher than their issues.