Travell to remote places

In recent years, the researchers or travellers are able to discover the remote and nature destinations on the planet such as poles and jungle. While I accept that these journeys can bring undeniable benefits to our life, I believe that they are more likely to have a negative impact.

On the one hand, there are good reasons to explain for the positive effect of this development. Travelling to the common places seems to be quite ordinary in our society. Recently, the trend of travelling to the remote environment develops significantly as it can bring a new and strange kind of experience they have never had in their life. Moreover, going to these places is possible to offer a golden opportunity to learn new things or skills, improve ourself and uncover the hidden secrets around those environments. For example, when tourists make a journey to the north pole, they can apply their survival skills in the real-life situations, learn how to respect and enjoy the brilliant beauty of nature and enhance their ability of solving sudden problems. Addtionally, this type of journey also creates a chance for travellers and researchers to recognize where their limit is and get through challenges to push up their horizon.

However, I would argue that these benefits are outweighed by its disadvantages. The natural and remote environment usually has the severe conditions such as: extremely high or low temperature, dangerous wild animals and wide range of diseases. Therefore, the health of scientists and travellers is likely to be influenced and threaten in a long term. Moreover, in these no-people environments, there are many potential dangers which can happen suddenly at any point of time in traveller’s journey. If they do not have a greatly careful preparation and enough indispensable skills to survive, they maybe lose their live due to lack of the outside support. Unlike other species, human being always leave their waste discharged from daily activities any places they come. Therefore, if scientists and travellers go to these destinations in a long period, their activities can damage the natural balance and affect the ecosystem in these ones.

In conclusion, it is true that the drawbacks of travelling to remote areas are higher than its potential benefits.