Modern cultures around the world have become similar as compared to the past. What are the main reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, according to globalization, a variety of cultures is not as bold as the previous century. The primary reason which causes this revolution could be transportation facilities that are boosting day by day all over the world. This similarity between cultures could have a negative consequence in the history of regions.

The modern transportation system has been the main item in connecting differing areas, which has been enhanced throughout the last decades and made international links pretty more accessible than before this converting. International communications have limited the defined borders, and all the world is going to become a unit zone with a similar culture. For example, Afghans had worn a special uniform not only in their country but also in other foreign communities. Twenty years ago, if you went to Afghanistan, you could not see anybody worn a suit, but today, it has changed, and they wear other clothes too in their country.

Although globalization has brought a tremendous benefit in societies, I believe making cultures forgotten or removing some social values could not be a positive effect on them, because the culture of every region is a social investment of that. Societies are responsible for transmitting it to the next generations, which have the right to know who their ancients were and where is their position in this world. The heritable culture represents the roots, which is a vital non-materialism factor for everybody.

In conclusion, although international communication has had positive points for every country, it has caused several drawbacks, such as damaging the individual cultures and spiritual heritages.