Science will soon make people live up 100 or even 200 years Some believe that this is a good thing while others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to significant science enhancement, it is predicted that humans tend to live longer than in the past, over 100 years or more. Some people assume that it cannot be considered an advantage, while others believe it may be so. In this essay, I will argue both views and propose my perspective in the following.

On the one hand, some people count several benefits of the long age that a human can live. To begin with, a couple of generation highly likely live together at the same time. This provides the opportunity for grandparents to see their grandchildren’s grandchildren. So this may be a fantastic event through the history of the families, and the elderly could transfer their experiences to the younger directly for several generations. Furthermore, it may lead to creating a high quality of life for the new generations.

On the other hand, some critics suppose that it will cause some difficulties for humankind; they think a growing population could be the primary problem that will be created. By these measures, the rate of fertility will be higher than that of death, and then the world would tend to associate with some drawbacks including lack of food resources as well as lack of productive employees, since a vast number of population will be elders, and they may not be able to work productively or be useful workforces. Besides, a significant amount of budget should be paid for their healthcare.

In conclusion, although it will be a great success for science to make humans age longer, I believe it will probably be that the longer humankind lives, the more difficulties will be created, the less productivity the population will make for societies.