Modern society is becoming more concerned about the increase in juvenile crime.

What do you think is the cause of the increase in juvenile crime?

What solutions can you suggest?

Delinquencies among youngsters have proven worrisome for modern society. This is mainly due to early exposure to the internet and moreover the indifference from parents. As we analyze the causes, there will be a number of solutions that can be applied to solve this issue.

Firstly, the main reason for juvenile criminals is that they get to use the computer and the web too early on in their life. With the abundance of movies and games online, there are inevitably bad ones. Children without experience can easily fall into such matters and learn from it. For example, they may try to imitate a mission in a game that involves thievery, thus build a foundation for actual crimes later on in their development. Secondly, irresponsible parents are also owing to the popularity of teen offenses. The lack of care from parents directly contributes to their children doing wrong. Without guidance, youngsters are more prone to making mistakes, and then keep on repeating it. As a result, these children might commit crimes before their parents even realise.

Knowing the causes, there are two effective solutions that can be put into use. One way to tackle this is to ensure that children are protected from harmful media online while promoting safe and helpful information for them to see. By doing this reinsure that young people have less chance to see and copy bad actions and thus reducing juvenile crimes. Another way is to make parents supervise their children more closely, avoiding wrongful acts. This can be done by starting propaganda that shows adults how to teach their adolescents, and also the outcome if they do not act. Doing this will hopefully put a halt on young criminals.

In conclusion, by limiting children to safe data on the internet, and also promoting parents to care more about their child would be highly effective in dealing with this issue. If these actions are implemented, the juvenile crime rate would soon drop.