In the modern society, some people think that people are becoming more independent, while other people believe that they are more dependent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that modern people are becoming increasingly independent, while others contend that modern citizens enjoy high dependence. This essay will fathom both views, then followed by my own one.

On the one hand, indeed, people nowadays are more independent in some aspects. To begin with, online education allows high school students to enjoy greater independence in study. For example, they can conveniently acquire answers to questions on their own on the Internet instead of asking their parents and teachers for help when they have difficulties in learning. In addition, young adults prefer to live alone because of different interests. For instance, youngsters tend to develop their hobbies different from their parents. In order to enjoy greater freedom of doing their favorites, they may decide to live by themselves.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that more dependence can be found on other occasions. For one thing, college students are more dependent on their parents in finance. Due to the busy work in academic studies, they can hardly spare time to look for part-time jobs where they can receive a certain amount of money and to live independently to so me extent. Instead, they have to accept the financial aids from their parents in order to support themselves. For another, employees have to depend on each other. In most cases, modern tasks in companies are so complicated that not a worker can be capable of them alone, which means that workers are required to rely on each other in order to complete them both quickly and perfectly.

To conclude, from my perspective, we should not be radical about whether modern people are mo re independent or dependent for it depends on different situations.