Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge.

To what extent is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, It is easy to realize that cutting-edge technology has created a lot of benefits for everyone. One of them helps users to download copyrighted music and books through the internet without fees. It is hard to deny that is really great for audiences, but this also brings difficulties for authors.

On the one hand, with the updated technology in the digital era users have a high ability to easily access enormous sources of books and music on the world to improve knowledge. Because connecting everything on the internet helps people to read or listen to anything in their concerns. They can totally enjoy this freely by searching contents in some special platforms which provide copyrighted works without fees. If people can utilize the advance of technology, they will expand their knowledge. Moreover, the advantage also saves the budget for everyone because they do not need to purchase when they want to enjoy any work. Obviously, it is a great motivation for everyone finding out or building many free websites and platforms for communities.

On the other hand, the benefits will make many authors and creative contents lose motivation to create continuously. If nobody already purchases any works that they enjoy, many producers can not get any profits to pay for authors. Therefore, their income is affected seriously and it might be hard to maintain their living without purchasing living costs, basic demands such as eating, commuting. These authors have to find other jobs to live and it is really hard to concentrate on what they create in art or literature fields. In the short term, people might not easily realize the problem, but in the long term the number of products can decrease sharply. After that, users have to suffer the consequences because they do not respect what they watch by paying little fee.

In conclusion, a new change usually has pros and cons for everyone. In the first sign, it is easy to see the benefits for users in the world. However, this also cause bad impacts for group of authors, creators, so in sustainable way the behavior should be removed.