In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays , many people consider the killing of animals to produce food and other products to be unnecessary. In my view, I completely agree with this idea and will discuss several compelling reasons in this essay

As a matter of fact, the excessive consumption of meat on a regular and long-term basis is the primary cause of many diseases for people these days. Therefore, experts are calling for a change in human diets so that people can enjoy a better physical and mental well being. Fortunately, many alternative meat products are available on the market. Vegetarian diets now are being favored by a growing number of people and can provide consumers with adequate nutrition to support their bodies. For instance, mushroom and tofu are a great source of protein, a kind of nutrient presumably only found in meat, and can therefore used as substitute

Furthermore, medical experiments on animals and medicines manufactured from animals’ body parts are the main cause of animal suffering. Nowadays, herbs and many other types of plant-based medicines such as ginseng can cure many diseases, prolong human life expectancy and aid medical practitioners in the treatment of many life-threatening illnesses. More seriously, thousands of animals are being pushed to the verge of extinction due to the demand for products made from their fur in the fashion industry. However, there are now similar products made from plants and artificial materials that can fulfil people’ s demand. As a result, animals do not have to suffer their unnecessary need anymore.

In conclusion, I believe that it is not necessary for human beings to slaughter wild animals to produce food and other products