In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing. Do you agree or disagree

In this day and age of astonishing boom in various fields,the using of animals as food or daily products such as clothing or medicines is said to be of no crux by a growing number of people.Personally, i am in favor of this statement due to the following reasons.

To begin with,it is obvious that animals,especially the meat parts such as pork or beef, are often comsumed as food.However,an excessive intake of meat is likely to result in poor health condition.To illustrate,an controlled consumption of meat causes obeisity and even heart diseases or cancer.More seriously,the digest of high-protein diets,meat in particular,causes dehydration,which increase food cravings and muscle cramps.Fortunately,alternative meat products are now available on the markets,which are favored by an increasing number of vegetarians.For instance,nuts such as almonds or pistachios ,contaning healthy types of fat,greatly benefit human’s health.Furthermore,tofu and mushroom are rich in protein,a kind of nutrient presumably only found in meat,can be a substitute.

In addition,nowadays,animals-based medicines receive little endorsement.To be more precise,the use of rhinoceros’ horn or tigers’bones for medicine are faced with a large amount of criticism.However,ther exist plants-based medicine such as ginseng,which can prolong our life expectancy and aid medical practitioners in the treatment of an array of illnesses.More dramatically,each year,tigers and crocodiles are killed in large number,with their fur and skin taken to fulfill the need of the fashion industry. In lieu of using body parts of those animals,we can use similar products made from plants and artificial materials to save them from the edge of extinction.As a result,animals do not have to suffer to meet our demands anymore

To take everything into consideration,i hold a firm belief that using animals for food and other sectors of life is no longer necessary.On an other hand,we should protect animals and choose a different source of nourishment, medicine and clothing without any toll on wild animals.