In the modern world, people are no longer necessary to use food from animals or product from animals such as medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinion is divided on the issue that to what extent humankind are dependent on animals. In my own point of view, based on human history and scientific development, eating meat or using animal-sourced products are not our must-do anymore.

Some proofs have been discovered by the archaeologist that the ancient men did not survive by meats but mostly vegetations during the early era, before the invention of fire. They soon recognized severe diseases and even death were brought by eating raw dead wild animals, which led them to vegan eating habits and the ability to indicate high-calorie and non-toxic fruits. Moreover, not being well-equipped with various weapons, they survived by wearing clothes or sheltering themselves only by plants. This study research has stated the fact that humanity, by our nature and instinct, could live without trading lives of the animals.

However, development in human biology and social activities has required us to digest a multitude and various types of nutrition, especially proteins which some cannot be found in a vegan diet. Furthermore, medical trials and some other fashion needs require involvement of dogs, mouse or crocodiles as a part of an experiment or the main material to the industry. This, in fact, has been gradually addressed and solved by the scientists who have introduced a number of discoveries and innovations as supplants for animal products. Different sources of high-calorie and nutritional artificial food have been proved to be able to be safely absorbed by our bodies. Some animal-involved industries have found various ways to fulfill the consumers’ needs by using natural materials or in-lab and in-vitro experiments.

In conclusion, there are different arguments in terms of the roles of animals towards humanity. My view is that we can build the harmony among us and the wildlife by living independently from other living creatures.