In the modern world, people no longer need to use food from animals or products from animals such as medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From time immemorial, animals have played a pivotal role in human’s life; they provide not only food but also medicine and clothing for people. Notwithstanding, it is thought that humans do not make use of these benefits from animals anymore. I, personally, contradict the premise because they presume to live without animals.

To begin with, the majority of food-providing for humans is related to animals and it is essential food. It is conspicuous that people can eat vegetables instead of meat, which, however, gives rise to temporary results, in comparison to animals. Flesh of animals provides nutrients for human’s health and humans are not able to find anything to replace them. For instance, pork and beef help children’ bodies develop in height and weight perfectly.

Additionally, humans can deny the vitality of animals in the process of making medicine and clothing. When it comes to medicine, organisms act as laboratory animals in industry-medicine. When creating new vaccines or treatments for medicine, doctors and scientists are more likely to need laboratory subjects and nothing better than animals. The bodies of animals are fairly similar to humans’, therefore, researchers can gain precise results during the experiment. In terms of clothing, leather and fur are important materials not only for human well-being but also for making an outcome. Taking leather from crocodiles or skin from sheep as examples, the former can produce attractive and valuable products and the latter assists humans adapt with the deeper cool weather. Although humans can make clothes from man-made fabric, it is no longer durable compared to exclusive features from usable parts of animals.

To sum up, owing to the significant role of animals, humans should protect and have sufficient consumption to maintain animals’ value.