More and more newspapers and news channels are using photographs to support their news articles and stories. Some people think that photographs are not a reliable source of news while others consider photographs to be irrefutable.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In an attempt to appeal to readers, many a broadcasting company adds photographs to depict their stories and articles. Some people reckon that the news channels utilize their pictures from unreliable sources whereas others suppose these photographs are from truthful sources.

Nowadays, the latest news is a determinant to attract customers for newsstands and news channels, especially small and medium broadcasting companies so that they always try to get relative pictures at any price. It means that they find it easy to create and attach fraud pictures in their articles without any proofreading. For instance, during the raging of Covid-19 pandemic, to raise revenue and benefit, some newsstands and news channels release more and more fraud stories while using unreliable pictures from random sources without examination. Furthermore, in some mainstream media in the USA presidential election, there were some photographs used that were not carefully reviewed in order to create the leading edge for their candidates. Therefore, to use fraud pictures so as to disseminate faulty information may have some detrimental impacts on main characters in their stories and they may face the sentence of laws.

On the other hand, with the rise in education, all journalists may be taught about personality cognition. This means that their works must be based on their own ethics in that their articles have influence on society in some way that it never crossed their mind before . Without a doubt, they may apply several proper methods to get authentic pictures as soon as catching the latest or hottest news. For example, war journalists take risks to take epochal authentic photographs to describe the real hell and human living conditions in war areas. Above all, using proper photographs to depict the articles depends on the ethics of journalists.

From my perspective, photographs are an excellent method to assist readers in easily understanding the contents of the articles as long as these pictures are used by the ethics journalists.