More and more people are eating healthy food and exercising regularly. What are the reasons for that? What can we do to make other people do the same?

Nowadays, many people tend to follow a healthy lifestyle and do more exercise. What are the leading causes of this trend and what measures can be taken for others to be involved?

Many factors can be recounted for the propensity to do exercise on a regular basis and healthy eating habits. A root cause of this tendency stems from the impacts of mass media that aware people about the link between a healthy diet as well as regular exercise and declining probability of contracting diseases. The media is increasing public awareness by its leverage such as TV, social networking apps and websites to promote health recommendations, for example, the influence of vegetation diets on reducing high cholesterol. Additionally, an ample number of companies provide some sports facilities for their staff to have more safe and sound workforces. Plethora corporations grant their employees the membership of a gym as a perk, because the more healthful staff they have, the more productivity they receive.

There is a myriad of solutions to encourage people, those who are not willing to follow a healthy approach. Firstly, being informed about the dire ramifications of unhealthy diet and lack of exercise on individuals, they can be more sensitive about their lifestyle. For instance, a strikingly effective announcement about the relation between the overconsumption of sugar and some diseases like diabetes can discourage people to consume this foodstuff. Another solution is for the government. States can publicize the sport facilities, such as sport centers, throughout the country to motivate individuals to dedicate an acceptable amount of time to do sports activities. Therefore, should people be informed about the negative consequences of unhealthy diet as well as be encouraged to capitalize on sport facilities, they will have more inclination to do the same as healthful people.

In conclusion, public awareness by the media and the companies that are sensible to their staff’s health conditions are possible causes of people's propensity to be healthy. To prompt other individuals to follow the same approach as healthful people, governments should publicize the sport facilities and spread health-related reports.