Older people are waiting to be retired but when they get retired they feel unhappy. Why this is the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

Senior citizens have an avid aspiration to retire. However, they feel great sorrow after becoming retired. What gives birth to this? What are feasible solutions?

There are a number of factors being responsible for retirees' lack of satisfaction in their lives after they stop working. A chief cause of this phenomenon probably stem from a high degree of health problems which is prevalent in their condition. It is widely believed that retirement can adversely affect retired people physically and mentally. People who quit their jobs after retirement are more likely to contract illnesses such as high blood pressure, heart disease and psychiatric problems rather than those who continue to work. On the account of the fact that retirement often means a decrease in activity. This can act as a catalyst for them to not only suffer from pain and medical abstinence, but to struggle with the treatment costs. Additionally, retirees used to work and socialize with their colleagues on a regular basis. However, due to the separation from their work environment, friends and coworkers, they do not adequately have social relationships after retirement. Accordingly, they would feel isolated and abandoned.

There are a few remedies to take to enhance their level of contentment. A practical measure might be to provide them sufficient medical cares in order to increase their wellbeing. For instance, an efficient health insurance that effectively covers a considerable amount of treatment costs can support them to utilize any types of medical or wellbeing services. A secondary motive is establishing retirement communities that provides amenities, socialization opportunities and simple responsibilities to take on for retired people. By joining such associations, retirees can keep their peers company,receive proper services and fill their times.Therefore, individuals will sustain joyful lives after retirement if they receive ample medical care and belong to retirement associations.

In conclusion, common health issues as well as sense of isolation are possible reasons of the lack of happiness in retired people. Inclusive health care services combined with membership in retirement communities can alleviate this complication to a great extent.