More and more people are finding it increasingly important to wear fashionable clothes. Is this attitude to wearing clothes a positive or negative development?

It is observed that when most people enjoy high standards of living, there is an upward trend in demand for being well dressed. Most people take this tendency for granted; meanwhile, others hold opposite opinions. This essay is aimed at considering this issue thoroughly prior to arriving at a firm conclusion.

There are a number of different benefits to be taken into account when it comes to more people wearing fashionable clothes. To begin with, this trend might result in the number of high earners surging in each country recently. By and large, these people find it so essential to get dressed up on the grounds that fashionable costumes are assumed to be able to express not only their prosperity but also their rank in society. Also, the fact that developments of global fashion industries are significant deserves consideration. The growth of both local and international fashion brands have been flourished and fostered by consumers' demand for stylish garments, with the result that this tendency is a substantial factor to contribute to the wealth of national economies.

It is likewise worth mentioning several drawbacks of this issue. Granted that most people are willing to spend a large amount of money keeping up with the latest fashion, this consumer behavior forms a wasteful lifestyle. Another major drawback is negative consequences for the environment in case fashion corporations run non-stop/incessantly/continuously to fully meet the demand of consumers by producing items redundantly. Given the fact that their factories do pollute lakes and rivers by their raw sewage/outdated chemical treatment systems in developing countries, local residents are driven to serious diseases and poverty.

In view of the aforementioned discussion, I take the position that the effects of the fashionable wearing tendency can be a mixed blessing.