More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life but city life can be extremely difficult Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city How can governments make urban life better for everyone

Development is helping people to move to various urban cities.Even though cities are adequately developed,still there are many issues that are to be cleared for proper living in them.Government plays a pivotal role in the growth of the cities.

Population move from rural areas to urban areas for various reasons such as employement,education,settlement as well as lack of proper facilities in the rural areas.However there are many problematic issues in the urban life such as traffic which is more in towns than in villages .Thus,leading to the wastage of time in the travelling.In addition, pollution in cities are more than the rural areas .Hence,they are more prone to diseases such as lung infections.Moreover Cost of living is higher in urban areas so,the person should earn more money to stay in city than in village.

Government should take necessary steps to make the urban life satisfactory to all the migrated population.The steps include road widening and development of various flyovers so that traffic would not be a hectic problem to the people.Along with is adequate plants are to be planted and parks are constructed which reduces the population.one of the major problem in the urban areas in higher rents.ministry should keep capping for excess rents.Developing more industries ,Higher the industries greater the number of employment opportunities thus leading to the improvement of the city.

To summarize,there are many difficulties for settling in city like traffic,environmental pollution and higher rents.Authorities should take care that the people get rid of them and making more and more people comfortable with the urban environment.