More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

urban area has been considered as an ideal destination for many people. Despite the oppotunities and convenience, there are some challenges that individuals must face. Therefore, government need to take plausible solutions to better city life.

To commence with, one of the primary problems in city is overpopulation which results i. highly competitive environment. The development of city has attracted the majority of citizens to settle in, thus, led to the increasingly competitive job market. In other words, there would be high rate of unemployment in city. In addtion, it is true that city has costly living standard. To illustrate, the price for neccesities namely food and clothes in the city is often much more expensive than ones in the countryside. Meanwhile, the avarage income of people are believed to be low in relation to city’s cost of living.

it is neccesary that local aithorities apply effective methods to curb issues mentioned above. one of which is that they should launch some non-profit social housing that assist people with financial difficulties. it is not only help them with basic needs for living but also act as a motivation for them to overcome challenges. Another way is that there should be some changes in citizens' salary so that it could be suitable with the living standard

In conclusion, although city is a place of good opportunities, there are a plethora of difficulties that one have to deal with in order to be succesful. also, it is the government’s responsibility to solve social issues, especially in city to enhance the quality of urban life.